Professional Development


Convenient. Affordable. Impactful.
We offer a variety of online professional development programs for teachers to share, explore and enhance their pedagogical practice. The range of programming includes free webinars to robust six-week courses – all meant to meet the individual needs and interests of teachers.

UPCOMING PROGRAMS

WEBINAR SERIES (Free)

A HOLISTIC APPROACH TO SCHOOL SAFETY (Three-Part Series)

CRISIS MANAGEMENT PLANS: WHAT DO WE DO, AND WHEN?
Tuesday, January 29 – 4:00 p.m. EST /3:00 p.m. CST/1:00 p.m. PST
Featuring Safety Expert Panelists:
Steve Morrill, Director Technology & Cyber Science, Loyola Blakefield and Brian Wolf, President, Wolf Safety
View Recording

STUDENTS IN CRISIS: CARE AND CAUTION
Tuesday, February 26 – 4:00 p.m. EST /3:00 p.m. CST/1:00 p.m. PST
Register Here

ACADEMIC FREEDOM: SAFETY WITHOUT SACRIFICE
Tuesday, March 26 – 4:00 p.m. EST /3:00 p.m. CST/1:00 p.m. PST
Register Here

THREE WEEK BLOCKS
The available Continuing Education Unit credits for these courses is 1.5.

*The Colleagues in Contact series brings together teachers from across the network of schools to share ideas, resources, curriculum and pedagogy. Register for one – or take the full series.

FOUR WEEK BLOCKS
The available Continuing Education Unit credits for these courses is 2.0.

SIX WEEK BLOCKS
The available Continuing Education Unit credits for these courses is 3.0

 
WEBINAR RECORDINGS
  • Classroom Partnering to Build a Culture of Encounter: A hybrid model of inter-school collaboration – November 21st, at 3:00pmET/2:00pmCT/12:00pmPT (RECORDING)
  • Innovative Tech Use Policies – November 15th at 3:30pmET/2:30pmCT/12:30PT
    Presenters Jim Schurrer and Jen Ziebol from  St. Xavier High School, Cincinnati, Ohio (RECORDING)
  • Panel Discussion: Cultural Competency & Diversity & Inclusion in Our Jesuit Schools – October 19th at 1pmET/12pmCT/10amPT (RECORDING)
  • Highlights from JVLA’s Summer Teaching Institute – September 28th at 2pmET/1pmCT/11amPST (RECORDING)
  • Beyond 1 to 1: Discernment for the Digital Age – February 2017 (PART 1: RECORDING,  PART 2: RECORDING)
  • Thematic Learning: How to Conquer the New AP Social Studies Framework – Oct 2016 (RECORDING)
  • Weight, What Happened?: How to Create A More Effective Rubric – Oct 2016 (RECORDING)